India's Mahaparinirvan Express special Train Tour

Tour Overview

India's Special Train Tour
India's Special Train Tour
India's Special Train Tour
India's Special Train Tour
India's Special Train Tour
India's Special Train Tour

The Mahaparinirvana Express train package takes you through some of the finest Buddhist destinations of Nepal and India. The train has 92 two-tier AC berths, 2 power cars, 2 dining cars, 18 first ACs, and 256 three-tier AC births. On board this train you can enjoy many facilities, like a hygienic kitchen, private security guards that take care of the passengers in every coach, language guide, top-notch medical facilities, and many more. The train was inaugurated in 2007 and has impressed tourists with its brilliantly planned itinerary and tons of facilities. This elaborately planned eight days trip starts and ends at New Delhi which is known to be the heart of India.

The train has been named after the Mahaparinirvana Sutra, where you can learn about the final explanation of Lord Buddha’s teachings. It's a sacred journey that takes you through the most popular Buddhist sites of Lumbini including the exact place where the Buddha was born. You will also visit Bodhgaya where Lord Buddha attained enlightenment and Sarnath where he delivered his first sermon after attaining enlightenment. You’ll also visit Kushinagar where Buddha died and achieved nirvana. Book the 7 nights/8 days Mahaparinirvana Express train package now to understand Buddhist teachings and lifestyle and have a journey worth cherishing for years.

Note: This itinerary is indicative of what you’ll get to experience if you book the package from our website. You can contact us via the chat option on our website or drop us an email if you want to make any modifications to the package.

Tour Highlights

  • Get ready for a unique train journey that will take you through some of the most significant Buddhist destinations across India and Nepal
  • Experience the unique charm & comfort of traveling through a specially designed Buddhist pilgrimage train
  • Visit major Buddhist pilgrimage sites, including Bodhgaya, Sarnath, Lumbini & Kushinagar
  • Explore the grandeur of the Mahabodhi temple & the ruins of Nalanda University
  • Read More [+]

Itinerary Details Expand All [+]

  • Day 01 – Delhi - Gaya

    The starting point of the tour is Delhi. You will assemble at around 3 p.m. at the Safdarjung Railway Station to board the Mahaparinirvana Express train. As soon as you get into the train you will be welcomed traditionally. Complete all the check-in formalities and settle down at your allotted seat. AT 4 p.m., the train will depart for Gaya. In the evening scrumptious dinner and tea will be served on-board. Have an overnight stay on the train.

  • Day 02 – Gaya – Bodhgaya
  • Day 03 – Bodhgaya – Nalanda – Rajgir – Gaya – Varanasi
  • Day 04 – Varanasi – Sarnath – Gorakhpur
  • Day 05 – Gorakhpur – Kushinagar
  • Day 06 – Kushinagar – Lumbini – Gorakhpur
  • Day 07 – Gonda – Sravasti – Gonda – Agra
  • Day 08 – Agra – Delhi

Best Season to Travel

  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec
  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr

Don't Miss It, Grab best Discounted Deals on our Sacred Pilgrimage Packages.

Fill Out This Form With All Necessary Information. Within 12 hours, we will provide you with the ideal tailor-made itinerary at the best possible price.

Please Valid You are human
We never share your Information. 100% Privacy Guaranteed

Inclusion and Exclusion

  • Welcome drink on Arrival at hotel (non-Alcoholic)
  • Accommodation on Double sharing basis at hotels.
  • Meals (Daily Breakfast )
  • All hotel taxes.
  • Driver T. A. D. A, Fuel Charges, Parking Fee, State Taxes
  • Sightseeing as per above Itinerary by Individual Vehicle
  • All taxes except 5% GST
  • Expenses of personal nature such as tipping, porters, laundry, telephones, Cameras fees etc.
  • Entrance fees at any point.
  • Any kind of insurance.
  • Any Train, Airline’s fare, Ferry charges, Boating etc.
  • Any claim or delay charges due to natural calamities, landslide, road blockage etc. Or any other things which are not mentioned in the cost included column.
  • Rates are not Valid during Peak Season and festival holidays (Peak Season: During Christmas, new year, Diwali, Durga Pooja and long weekends or any event).

Things to Know

Guidelines for Passengers

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Duration : 9 Days / 8 Nights

18,500 20,000

Enquiry Now

Trip Information

Starting Delhi
Ending Delhi
8 Nights 9 Days
Delhi Bodhgaya Nalanda Varanasi Gorakhpur Kushinagar Lumbini Agra
Whatsapp Icon WhatsApp Chat